6 Things You Can Do for Persecuted Christians in Iraq

Help bring awareness and see what you can do!

I lay in bed this morning thinking about what I’d do if I won the lottery (which I don’t even play…)–and I planned on asking my Diocese to direct millions of my money to the persecuted Christians in the Middle East. Wish I had won for that reason!

Barren to Beautiful

This morning, across the ocean, a woman has just watched her little toddler be beheaded, and her husband hanged with rope, and tonight waits to be stripped naked by two filthy, bloodstained hands of an ISIS militant, who will molest, rape, and kill her.

It’s true. “They are systematically beheading Christian children, raping, and killing the wives, and hanging the husbands,” CNN reports in this must-see video.

For the first time in my life, I cannot ignore it. I can turn the channel, or leave the room, but there is still this un-ignorable weight in my heart. When I speak about it to my friends or family, and hear words like “beheading, raping, and hanging” come out of my mouth, I become too choked up to finish. The Holy Spirit keeps testifying one thing: this is real.

But why do I feel so different about this crisis than all the others that flood across the…

View original post 1,147 more words

Leave a Reply

